• Title

  • Economic Development and Legislative Committee

    This Economic Development Committee addresses issues facing Fauquier County and the Town of Warrenton business communities. This committee is in consistent communication with the Town Council, County Board of Supervisors, and State Delegation. The EDL committee plans the annual Legislative Preview and State of the County and Town in December, and the Legislative Wrap Up in the Spring. A Delegation from this committee attends the annual Chamber Day at the Capital in January. In 2018 the Committee focus will be on Work Force Housing; Infra-Structure in the service districts; and a Spring Economic Development Event. The EDL Committee meets the 2nd Monday of every month in the Chamber's conference room at 4:00pm.
    Guy Hinkler
    Business Performance Advisor
    Lynne Bell
    Boys & Girls Club of Fauquier
    Executive Director
    Andy Rose
    Atlantic Union Bank
    Joel Barkman
    Golden Rule Builders, Inc.
    Ray Bernot
    Liberty Technologies, Inc.
    Ray Knott
    Atlantic Union Bank
    Senior Vice President
    Lynda McPherson
    Angie Thomas
    Broadband Subcommittee Chair
    Beverly Pullen
    Fauquier County Department of Economic Development
    Dorothy Hintz
    Bohler Engineering, PC
    Miles Friedman
    Fauquier County Department of Economic Development
    Michael Atkins
    Mike Atkins Real Estate
    Joe Martin
    Fauquier Chamber of Commerce
    President & CEO
    Dawn Arruda
    Dawn Arruda & Co LLC
    Charles Robinson
    Charles Robinson Insurance Agency, Inc.
    President & CEO
    Debbie Cloud
    CD Encompass Inc
    Co Executive Director, Strategic Consultant & Professional Realtor
    Kevin Greeley
    Astrid Thierry