• Committees

  • 2016 Organizational Chart and Committees

     

    Chairman of the Board

    Jan Sutton, Farmers Insurance

    Email: jsutton@farmersagent.com

     

    Chairman of the Board-Elect

    Lynda McPherson, Didlake

    Email: lynda.mcpherson@didlake.org

     

    Annual Meeting & Awards Gala

        Co-Chair:

    Margie Markham, Summit Community Bank

    Email: mmarkham@summitfgi.com

     

         This event is held annually in early November to elect the new board members and slate of officers for the pending New Year. The Business Person of the Year awards along with select business awards are also presented at this prestigious event.

         This committee will meet monthly, 3rd Wednesday at 9:00am

        

    Immediate Past Chairman of the Board

    Dave Colleran, President of D&D Signs

    Email: dcolleran@comcast.net

     

    Education Committee

    Co-Chairman – TBD

    This Committee will meet monthly, 3rd Monday at 4:00pm

     

     

    Secretary Treasurer

    George Scheulen, Scheulen, Patchett & Edwards, PC

    Email: george@specpa.com

    Phone: (540) 347-5144

     

    Finance Committee

    This committee continues to act as the guidance/watchdog/overseer of chamber finances, investment policies, and budgetary matters.

    This Committee will meet – As needed

     

     

    Vice Chair of Councils

    Kimberly Entrican, Tagaloo

    Email: kmentrican@aol.com

     

         Women’s Business Council

         Co-Chairs:

         Becky Miller, The Miller Group

         Email: becky@millerpropertiesonline.com

         Dawn Wotton, Home Sweet Home Improvements

         Email: dwotton@hshimprovements.com

         The Women’s Business Council was formed in 2010 with the goal of helping to accelerate the advancement of women in business – whether they are employees or entrepreneurs, mid-level administrators or senior management. The WBC hosts educational programs and events to assist women with their professional development with the ultimate goal of their success. Men and women are invited to attend all events.

     

    Fauquier Young Professionals Group

    Chair

    Jennifer Puffenbarger, Puffenbarger Insurance

    Email: PUFFENJ@nationwide.com

    This Committee will meet monthly, 1st Tuesday at 5:30pm, locations may vary.

     

    Agricultural Education Council

    Co-Chairs:

    Tim Mize, VA Tech Extension Office

    Email: TMize@vt.edu

    Ray Pickerting, FC Agriculture Dept

    Email: ray.pickering@fauquiercounty.gov

    The goal of this council is to help educate and accelerate the advancement of the local Agriculture industry. This Committee will meet – TBD

     

    Gov Con Business Council

    Co-Chairs:

    Stephanie Paledeau, The Fauquier Bank

    Email: stephanie.paladeau@fauquierbank.com

    Miles Freidman, FCDED

    Email: Miles.Friedman@fauquiercounty.gov

    The goal of this council is to help educate and accelerate the advancement of Businesses where majority of their business model is in the government contracting and/or technology fields. The GCBC hosts educational programs and events to connect and assist these businesses within their field of endeavor with the ultimate goal of their success.

     

    Vice Chairman – Events

    Jennifer Puffenbarger, Puffenbarger Insurance

    Email: PUFFENJ@nationwide.com

     

    Valor Awards

    Co-Chairman:

    Renee Davis, Appleton Campbell

    Email: rdavis@appletoncampbell.com

    This event is to recognize those members of our Police, Sherriff’s Department and Fire and Rescue who have gone over and beyond the call of duty to keep the Fauquier Community safe. It is also an opportunity to create awareness of the time and effort that is required to be a part of Public Safety.

    This Committee will meet – Monthly starting 6 months prior to the event

     

    Old Town Warrenton Spring Festival

    Co-Chairs

    Trey Austin, Austin Realty

    Email: trey@armiva.com

    Phone: (540) 347-1901

    Kimberly Entrican, Tagaloo

    Email: kmentrican@aol.com

    Phone: (540) 229-1656

    This is held annually the third Saturday in May for over 30 years. Family fun, craft festival, held in the middle of Old Town Warrenton.

    This Committee will meet – Monthly starting 6 months prior to the event

     

     

    Taste of Fauquier

    Co-Chairs

    Held annually, 2016 will be the 6th year. Restaurants compete for “Best in Plate”.

    This Committee will meet – Monthly starting 6 months prior to the event

     

    Piedmont Harvest Fest

    Co-Chairs

    John Frazer, Brown & Bigelow

    Email: jfrazer1@netzero.net

    Carole Rodgers

    Email: cookieboutique@hotmail.com

    Annual event started in 2014 that is open to the public.

    This Committee will meet monthly, 1st Tuesday at 4:00pm

     

     

    Vice Chair of Economic Development

    Currently vacant

     

    Economic Development Committee

    Co-Chairman:

    Guy Hinkler, Insperity

    Guy.Hinkler@insperity.com

    Committee dedicated to responsible business growth in Fauquier County working directly with elected and local officials.

    This Committee Meets – Every month on the 2nd Monday at 4:00pm

     

    Legislative Preview and Update

    Chairman – TBD

    This Committee will meet – TBD

     

    Vice Chair of Marketing

    Amy Petty, Fauquier Health Foundation

    Email: pettya@fauquierhealthfoundation.org

    (540) 680-4100

            

    Marketing & Communications Committee

             Chairman:

    Amy Petty, Fauquier Health Foundation

             (540) 680-4100

     

    This Committee will meet – TBD

     

    Vice Chairman-Membership

    Lynn Richman Bell, Boys and Girls Club of Fauquier

    Email: lynnerichmancox@gmail.ccom

    Membership Committee

         Co-Chairs:

    Wilton Elmore, Puffenbarger Insurance

    Email: ELMOREW@nationwide.com

    Amy Ledden, Select Benefits

    Email: amy_leddon@us.aflac.com

    This Committee will meet at the Chamber office – The fourth Friday of the month, meeting at 8:00am

    Leadshare Groups

    Board of Directors Liason – John Frazier

    Tuesday President – Karen David, Live, Life Well

    Wednesday President – Linda Wright, JAFRA

    Thursday President – Amy Leddon, Select Benefits

    Friday President – Julie Ryan, PostNet